Leadership Louisville Center announces 43rd Leadership Louisville Class – 62 leaders selected for the nationally recognized community leadership program

LL 2022 Class

The Leadership Louisville Center has selected the Leadership Louisville Class of 2022 — the 43rd class of the Center’s signature program for established community leaders.  Since 1979, Leadership Louisville has ensured that the community’s most influential and esteemed leaders are knowledgeable about issues, well-networked, and passionate about the success of the region.  These talented leaders will spend ten months immersed in an active learning experience, diving into our community’s history, assets and challenges, emerging ready to create positive change alongside a network of fellow influencers and decision-makers. Armed with new knowledge, connections, and perspectives, Leadership Louisville graduates are prepared to take their places as effective community leaders. See a list of over 40 years of Leadership Louisville graduates.  Visit www.leadershiplouisville.org/leadership-louisville/ for more program details.

“In today’s world, it’s critical that we have leaders who are knowledgeable of our history and who understand the complexity of the challenges we face as a community. And despite our best intentions, we are often socially segregated as we go through our professional and personal lives,” said Cynthia Knapek, president of Leadership Louisville Center. “The 62 members of the 2022 Leadership Louisville class are about to embark on a life- and community-changing journey that is designed to prepare them for meaningful impact on our region’s growth and success. Together they will build understanding and connections to give them and the organizations they represent the ability to impact the greater good.”

The Leadership Louisville program is planned to begin in July 2021 and run through May 2022.  The sixty-two members of the Leadership Louisville Class of 2022 are: (View photo roster)

Nicki Belcher, WHAS 11; Glynita Bell, Heart 2 Heart Wellness Center; Ideisha Bellamy, Maryhurst, Inc.; Valerie Briones-Pryor, M.D., Greater Louisville Medical Society; Greg Bromley, Republic Bank; Julie Burns, GE Appliances, a Haier company; Meg Campbell, University of Louisville; Thomas Carver, BKD CPAs & Advisors, LLP; Beth Clingaman, Sacred Heart Schools; Douglas Craddock, Ph.D., University of Louisville; Meredith De Renzo, Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana; Kim Dickey, Schneider Electric ESS; Lee Dorsey, Doe-Anderson Inc.; Tiffany Fabing, Jewish Heritage Fund for Excellence; Rebecca Fleischaker, Louisville Forward | Louisville Economic Development; Patrick Fogarty, Addiction Recovery Care; Cori Gadansky, Community Coordinated Child Care | 4-C; Ann Georgehead, PNC Bank; Jessica Hardin, ID+A, Inc; Katrina Harmon, The RBL Group; Kevin Hisel, DDW The Color House | DDWilliamson; Danielle Jackson, Delta Dental of Kentucky; La’ Keisha James, Trilogy Health Services; Adria Johnson, Metro United Way; Robert Kapfhammer, Ad Cucina; Shannon Karol, J.B. Speed Art Museum; Ashely Klein, AssuredPartners; Kate Lacy Crosby, Tachau Meek; Justin Leighty, Baptist Health Foundation Louisville; Derrick Littlejohn, PNC Bank; Rebecca Mark, Farm Credit Mid-America; Michael Marshall, Ed.D. Bellarmine University; Steven McCarty, Miranda Construction, LLC; Christine McGarvey, Kindred Healthcare; Vanessa McPhail, Ed.D., Jefferson County Public Schools | JCPS; Stephanie Moore, Louisville Zoo; Amy Nall, Archdiocese of Louisville; LaWanda Page, Brown-Forman Corporation; Andrew Palmer, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Keith Phillips, Humana Inc.; Nakristia Pitts, Seven Counties Services Inc.; Von Purdy, Simmons College of Kentucky; Phil Ransdell, Fifth Third Bank; Jeremy Rogers, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP; Sara Sahni, Norton Healthcare; Mike Slaton, Louisville Pride Foundation; Aleece Smith, Kentuckiana Works; Ben Sollee, Tin Ear Productions, LLC; Elizabeth Strehl, Humana Inc.; Neal Sullivan, David Novak Leadership; Keli Taylor, Material Handling Systems; Michael Tigue, Louisville Water Company; Stephanie Tso, Brown-Forman Corporation; Monica Unseld, Ph.D., Until Justice Data Partners; Kevin Uyisenga, See Forward Ministries; John Walsh, UofL Health; Kwane Watson, DMD, Kare Mobile Inc; Elizabeth Wessels-Martin, Center for Women & Families; Patricia Williams, Wesley House Community Services; Stuart Wilson, LG&E and KU Energy; Christopher Yost, GBBN Architects; and Sam Zuege, Norton Healthcare.


The Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement. With a purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better, it has graduated over 10,000 through its civic programs since 1979. The Center is recognized as a national best practice and is known for its dynamic programming and strong community connections. Programming includes five social impact leadership programs (Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville, Bingham Fellows and Encore Louisville), leadership skills training courses presented through the Leadership Green Room, and events designed to connect leaders and motivate positive change. Learn more at www.leadershiplouisville.org.

# # #